Home > Uncategorized > I’m going to be featured on Goodreads

I’m going to be featured on Goodreads

From January 24-February 07, I’ll be hosting a featured author discussion. Join The Little Giant of Aberdeen County group, and ask me anything (well, anything polite) about the novel, writing, or general life.  Stop by and yell hello.

So today is the three week countdown for the paperback launch! Very exciting, especially for me. See, I’m a Gemini. I have this theory about myself. Things always work out better for me the second time I do them. So far, the prevailing exceptions to this law have been my doctoral thesis, my husband, and my first child. Those things came out okay the first time around.

The hardback release of my novel was exciting and thrilling, but also nervewracking for me. Little Giant was my first book, and I had no idea of what to expect. So I bit my nails through reviews (mostly good), sales numbers (pretty good), and public readings (they turned out to be fun). This time around, I feel much more relaxed, and am looking forward to even more readers meeting Truly! Keep your eyes peeled to see where she pops up. If you spot someone reading the book, I’d love to know!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

