Home > Uncategorized > Pick a little, Talk a little….

Pick a little, Talk a little….

February 1, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve been Chatty Cathy this week. First, there’s a radio interview you can listen to here, where I talk about everything from the quilt in Little Giant to what my new book is about.

And I’m still taking questions over at Goodreads if you want to stop by and ask or bring up anything. I’d love to hear from you!

Sometimes it’s tricky, managing the publishing side of things (what I call the “dog and pony show”) with the urge to pull on my oldest fleece sweatpants (writing garb, don’t you know) and hibernate. Both are necessary, but totally contradictory to one another.

Right now, I’m going to go back in my cave one more time and finish a last round of revisions on my second book. The cake’s been more or less baked, the layers are all in place, now it’s time to slather on some frosting. And, dear readers, frosting, as well all know, is the best part.

In the meantime, I finished reading The Swan Thieves. Anyone else out there read it yet? I don’t know. It’s lovely. It’s quieter than The Historian (I mean, there’s no Vlad the Impaler), but I’m not sure I’m happy with it. I guessed the ending WAY before the ending, so, I don’t know. Thoughts?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

