Home > Uncategorized > A Year in Reflection

A Year in Reflection

December 16, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Oh boy, I can’t wait to see the back end of 2010. There have been upheavals and changes, twists and turns, and I’m ready to move on!

I know everyone wants to know: WHAT IS HAPPENING WITH THE GILLY SALT SISTERS?

I finally have answers! The book will be coming in WINTER 2012.

Why the delay? Well, second books are problem children. This one needed some extra TLC and so Grand Central gave me the time to get the book JUST RIGHT.

This past spring, I got the call that no writer wants to get. My editor was leaving. That was tough. An editor is a boss, but she’s also the little voice inside your head as you work and it’s really scary to get a new editor and sad to have to say goodbye to one you liked.

The good news is that my new editor, Helen, is the bee’s knees. Her voice fits inside my head perfectly it turns out, and thanks to her, we have a book!

Galleys will be ready later this spring. The cover is being made. Marketing plans are being bandied about. This is a wonderful time for a writer. It’s like the last week of being pregnant. You’re a little uncomfortable, sure, but your work is almost done. And it’s bittersweet. I’m enjoying my last little time with these characters before I give them to all of you. I can’t wait to make the introductions!

I hope you’re all having happy holidays.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

